Cllr John Hunt – County, District and Parish Councillor

Somerset Council election result

Follow John Hunt on Social Media:

Local Election Result – Bishop’s Hull and Taunton West

I’m pleased to confirm my re-election to Somerset County Council in last month’s local elections. It has been an honour and a privilege to represent you all, over the last five years and I would like to say a huge thank you for putting your trust in me once again. Your continued support is very much appreciated.

Along with Caroline Ellis (Liberal Democrat), I will be your County Councillor until 31st March 2023. On 1st April 2023, the new Somerset Unitary authority (Somerset Council) will officially take over, at which time both Cllr Ellis and myself will automatically become your Unitary Councillors. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Here is the election result for the Bishop’s Hull & Taunton West division:

John Hunt – Independent 1835 votes 32% Elected

Caroline Ellis – Liberal Democrat 1646 votes 29% Elected

Peter Prior-Sankey – Conservative 813 votes 14% Not elected

Rosemary Sabel – Liberal Democrat 799 votes 14% Not elected

Alan Debenham – Green Party 379 votes 7% Not elected

Matthew Ravenhill – Labour 249 votes 4% Not elected

Thank you.

John Hunt

Share This Page: